In short
- Most institute platforms sell prepaid student accounts with a validity window and quote prices on request.
- Minimums among the platforms we reviewed run from 5 to 10 accounts where they are stated.
- ScoreFluent is billed monthly per seat, has a 2-seat minimum, and is fully self-serve.
- This page does not rank anyone. Use the tables and the checklist to decide.
You run a coaching centre or language school. You want one practice platform for your students. This page compares the platforms that sell to institutes.
It is written by the ScoreFluent team. We say so up front, and we link the official pages behind every competitor fact. We list platforms in alphabetical order. We do not rank them.
If a fact is not published on a vendor's own pages, we write "not published". We do not guess.
Table 1: exams, how you buy, minimums and prices
| Platform | Exams covered (as published) | How you buy | Minimum purchase | Prices |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AlfaPTE | PTE Academic, PTE UKVI, PTE Core. Sister products for IELTS and LanguageCert. | Prepaid accounts. Durations of 30, 60, 90, 180 or 365 days. Purchased credits do not expire. | 5 accounts | On request |
| APEUni | PTE | "Special packages for PTE institutions", arranged by message | Not published | Not published |
| E2Language | IELTS, PTE, OET, CELPIP | Bulk vouchers, valid for up to two years. Discounts from 10 vouchers. | Discounts start at 10 vouchers | Not stated |
| Gurully | PTE Academic and Core. IELTS Academic and General through a separate institute product. | Institute software with one year of validity, extended to one year from each recharge | Not stated | On request |
| Language Academy | PTE | White-label platform arranged through a demo or consultation | Not stated | Not published |
| Magoosh for schools | TOEFL and IELTS | Accounts to distribute within 12 months | 10 accounts for discounted rates | Quote only |
| Marvel Edu / Genebyte | PTE, LanguageCert, IELTS, CELPIP | Prepaid packages with 30-day or 60-day user validity | Not stated | Not stated |
| PTE Magic | PTE Academic and Core (its own practice platform) | No institute software page found | Not published | Not published |
| ScoreFluent | 7 exam families: PTE Academic, IELTS (Academic and General Training), TOEFL iBT, LanguageCert Academic, CELPIP, MET, Cambridge C1 Advanced | Monthly subscription per seat. No fixed term, no prepaid packs, no validity window. | 2 seats | Published per seat, per month, on the institutes page |
| ScoreMentor | 11 or more exams | Fees paid monthly or annually in advance | Not stated | Quote only |
Table 2: signup, terms and white label
| Platform | How an institute starts | Cancellation and refund terms as published | White label |
|---|---|---|---|
| AlfaPTE | Free trial sign-up (length not stated). Pricing by contact. | Business terms not reviewed. Its student plans page says plans cannot be cancelled or changed once bought. | Co-branded subdomain at no extra fee. Own domain has a one-time setup fee. |
| APEUni | Contact by Telegram or WhatsApp | Terms of service (updated March 2021): payments are non-refundable, with no refund for part of a membership period. | Not published |
| E2Language | Partnership page on its site | Not reviewed | Platform instances for a monthly hosting fee. The fee is not published. |
| Gurully | Free trial or demo (length not stated), then a quote | Terms state a "strict ZERO REFUND POLICY" and that no cancellations, reversals or package changes are allowed after purchase. | Institute branding. Custom domain not stated. |
| Language Academy | Demo or consultation. Its page says "From Sign Up to Live in 48 Hours". | Not reviewed | Yes, white-label platform |
| Magoosh for schools | Request a quote | Fees are non-refundable. | No |
| Marvel Edu / Genebyte | Not stated | "All sales are final and no refund will be issued." | Logo and custom domain |
| PTE Magic | No institute product page found | Not published for institutes | Not published |
| ScoreFluent | Create the institute portal online. 15-day free trial with 5 seats and no card. No sales call. | Cancel any time from your own billing portal. Access continues to the end of the paid month. No penalties. | Your logo, colour and own subdomain. Custom domain on request. |
| ScoreMentor | Request a quote | Partners may end the agreement with 30 days' written notice. | Not published |
Who each platform may suit
These are short notes. Read each vendor's own pages before you decide.
- AlfaPTE. A deep PTE focus. It lets institutes add their own templates, prediction files and videos. It has trainer comments, a branded student mobile app, credits that never expire, and a 30-day option. See ScoreFluent vs AlfaPTE for institutes.
- APEUni. A large PTE student community and a well-known student app. Its institutional version lets students submit assignments and see teacher feedback. See ScoreFluent vs APEUni for institutes.
- E2Language. Bulk vouchers with a long validity window, and a hosted platform option for institutes that want their own instance.
- Gurully. Institutes that teach PTE and IELTS and want a built-in LMS for their own material. On its IELTS product, tutors can review and correct scores. It has an admin app on Google Play. See ScoreFluent vs Gurully for institutes.
- Language Academy. Institutes that want a white-label PTE platform live quickly, with a demo-led start.
- Magoosh for schools. Schools preparing students for TOEFL and IELTS that do not need their own branding.
- Marvel Edu / Genebyte. Institutes that want prepaid packs, a short validity window, their logo and a custom domain, across PTE, LanguageCert, IELTS and CELPIP.
- PTE Magic. It is a PTE coaching brand with its own practice platform. We found no institute software product on its sites. See ScoreFluent vs PTE Magic for institutes.
- ScoreFluent. Institutes that prefer to pay monthly per seat, start small, run several exams on one seat, and manage everything themselves online. It does not have branded store apps. It runs in the browser on phones. It does not offer teacher comments on attempts or institute-written questions. If practice volume is your main criterion, compare the current question bank and mock counts on each provider's site.
- ScoreMentor. Institutes that need a very wide exam list and are happy to work through a quote.
What ScoreFluent offers institutes
- Minimum 2 seats. That is you plus one teacher. Admin and teacher invites count as seats.
- Fully self-serve. Create your institute portal online. Invite students and teachers. Change seats and plan. Cancel. All from your own console, with no sales call.
- Month to month. There is no fixed term and no prepaid pack. Seat and plan increases apply at once and are prorated. Decreases take effect at the next renewal.
- 7 exams in one seat. Every plan includes all of them. Every exam we add later is included at no extra cost.
- Unlimited scored practice, subject to fair use. Plans differ in the monthly allowance of Personalised Tips per student.
- Priority support on every plan, through support@scorefluent.com. Feature requests are welcome. We review every request and build what fits.
- A console for staff. Student list with usage and weak areas, cohort weak areas, monthly usage summaries with CSV export, bulk invites and join links. Teachers get a role with no billing access.
Teachers stay at the centre. The platform scores practice and shows weak areas, so teachers can spend class time where it helps most. See the details on the institutes page.
How to choose: questions to ask any vendor
Copy this list into your next call or email.
- What is the minimum number of seats or accounts? Is it a one-off minimum or a minimum at each renewal?
- How long are accounts valid? What starts the clock: purchase, first login, or assignment to a student?
- What happens to unused accounts? Do they expire, roll over, or can you reassign them?
- Can you reduce seats? When does the change take effect?
- How do you cancel? Online or by email? Is there a notice period? What do the terms say about refunds and part-used periods?
- Which exams are included? Are other exams a separate product, a separate contract or an extra fee? Are future exams included?
- Who owns the branding and domain? Is a custom domain included? Is there a setup or hosting fee?
- Who owns the student data? Can you export it?
- What support do you get? Through which channel? Are hours or response times written down?
- Can you try it without a call? How long is the trial, and does it need a card?
Common questions
What should an institute check before buying PTE or IELTS practice software? Check the minimum purchase, how long accounts stay valid, what happens to unused accounts, whether you can reduce seats, how you cancel, which exams are included, who owns the branding and domain, and what support you get.
Do PTE institute platforms publish their prices? Among the platforms we reviewed, most quote on request. AlfaPTE, Gurully, Language Academy, Magoosh for schools and ScoreMentor do not publish prices on the pages we read. ScoreFluent publishes its per-seat monthly prices on its institutes page.
What is the smallest institute order? It varies. AlfaPTE states a minimum of 5 accounts. Magoosh for schools states 10 accounts for its discounted rates. ScoreFluent has a minimum of 2 seats. APEUni, Gurully and Language Academy do not state a minimum on the pages we read.
Can an institute set up a platform without a sales call? Among the platforms we reviewed, ScoreFluent is the one we found that lets an institute create its portal online, invite students and teachers, change seats and cancel from its own console. Others use enquiry forms, demos or messaging apps to start.
Which platform covers the most exams? ScoreMentor states 11 or more exams. ScoreFluent covers 7 exam families on every plan: PTE Academic, IELTS, TOEFL iBT, LanguageCert Academic, CELPIP, MET and Cambridge C1 Advanced. Many others focus on PTE, sometimes with sister products for IELTS.
Go deeper
- How institute software is billed: monthly seats vs prepaid packs
- White-label PTE and IELTS software: what to check
- IELTS, TOEFL and LanguageCert software for institutes
Ready to try it? Create your institute portal. No sales call.
Sources and review method
Reviewed 22 October 2026. Competitor facts come from each vendor's own pages, read on that date. Terms can change, so check them before you buy.
- AlfaPTE: PTE for businesses, institute brochure (November 2024), student plans. Its business refund and terms pages did not load for us, so we do not describe them.
- APEUni: institution packages, partnerships, terms of service.
- E2Language: partnerships.
- Gurully: institute software, IELTS institute software, terms, institute app.
- Language Academy: business page.
- Magoosh for schools: schools.magoosh.com.
- Marvel Edu and Genebyte: Marvel Edu, Genebyte pricing, Genebyte refund policy.
- PTE Magic: ptemagic.com.au and ptemagic.com.
- ScoreMentor: terms and conditions.
- ScoreFluent: checked against the live product and the institutes page.
This page is written by the ScoreFluent team, so treat its choices as the view of one provider. If we have a fact wrong, tell us at support@scorefluent.com and we will fix it.